Skip to Content

Fayette County

Click each photo to enlarge

Fayette County

Congressman Stivers represents the southern part of Fayette County, with Congressman Mike Turner representing the northern portion of the county.  Fayette County was established on March 1, 1810, and has a population of around 29,030.

The county seat is Washington Court House and the county was named for the Marquis de LaFayette, a French general in the Revolutionary War.  Agriculture is an important part of the Fayette County economy, with around 600 farms in the area. 

Some of the major employers in Fayette County include: the Fayette Memorial Hospital, Mars Petcare, the McKesson Corp., Miami Trace Local Schools, Sugar Creek Packing Co., and TFO Tech Company.

Links to Fayette County Local Websites:

Fayette County
Fayette County Seat: City of Washington Court House
Fayette County Auditor
Fayette County Health Department
Fayette County Job and Family Services
Fayette County Sheriff
Fayette County Chamber of Commerce
Fayette County Museum 
Fayette County Veterans Service Center
The Fayette Memorial Hospital
Carnegie Public Library
Washington Court House Record Herald 

Office Locations

Find the office location closest to you
Back to top